ANCW Leadership











President: Gwen Geis, Wyoming

Gwen Geis from Gillette, WY is a fourth generation rancher in Campbell County and helping to operate the cow/calf operation of predominantly Angus cows with her husband Gerry and his brother and sister in-law on his family’s ranch. They run approximately 350 cow/calf pairs and she helps with all the daily operations. The operation also runs approximately 2500 head of sheep on an adjoining ranch that they lease.

She married and started her family early and hasn’t slowed down since. She has been involved with CattleWomen (Cowbelles) since high school and held all the offices at the local and state levels. She also has served as the Chairman of the Board of Directors for American National CattleWomen.  She completed the MBA program 5 years ago and is trained as a National Beef Speaker through the ANCW as well as being BQA certified.  She currently serves as Region Vice President of her area for the Wyoming Stockgrowers Association.

Gwen and her husband are also the owners of a small oilfield service business and are dealers for CowBos (a liquid cow feed) in the Powder River Basin of Wyoming. She has taken numerous hours of college courses in the area of computers and computer programs.  When working off the ranch she has held jobs ranging from school bus driver to operations supervisor in a bank but has always been a part of the operations when and however needed.

Gwen enjoys spending time with her husband of 35 years and their three grown children and their spouses along with the 8 grandchildren and numerous nieces and nephews. She embraces the western way of life and ranching.












President Elect: Wanda Pinnow, Montana 

Wanda Pinnow and her husband Craig own and operate the 3rd generation ranch originally homesteaded by Craig’s Grandfather in Baker, MT, the ranch is in the Southeastern part of the State.   They run a cow/calf operation with a few sheep on the side; the only crop they put up is dry land forage.  They have three children, Alexiss Miller (Brandon), Amber Hurley (Steven) of Baker, and Leevon (Maria) Pinnow of Colstrip.  They also feel blessed with eight grandchildren.

Wanda has been an active 4-H leader for over 23 years.  She served on the MT State 4-H Leaders Council from 1998-2002, where she was on the committee that designed the Mt 4-H license plate.  Wanda served on the Fallon County Fair board from March of 2006 to Oct of 2015. Served as county election judge for 18 years.

Wanda is a member of St. John’s Catholic Church in Baker where she has taught Religious education since 1991.  Wanda has been a member of Court St Monica #1994 as a Junior Catholic Daughter and currently as a Senior Catholic Daughter.  Wanda has served on St. John’s Parish Council as President/Secretary for the past 10 years.

Wanda joined Baker CowBelles and Montana CattleWomen in 1996. She became a District Director in 1998, served as Beef Education Director from 2002-2008, and served as Vice president from 2008-2010. She then became the President-Elect from 2010-2012, served as the Montana CattleWomen’s President 2012-2014.  From 2014 – 2016 served as Immediate Past President for MT CattleWomen. Wanda is a member of the American National CattleWomen (1998) and has served as ANCW Membership Chairman for two years. She is working group manager of the ANCW Legislative Policy and Resolutions Working Group.

In her spare time, (if she is not with her grand children) you will find her on a golf course trying to improve her game.











Vice President: Evelyn Greene, Alabama

Evelyn Greene from Auburn, Alabama grew up on an agriculture farm in Cullman County, Alabama.  Growing up on a diversified farm with cattle, sweet potatoes, corn, and soybeans gave her the value of hard work. Her family’s beef operation was in the largest beef producing county in Alabama, and this is where she gained her passion for the industry.  She is a beef advocate and beef promoter.  She was involved with 4-H in her elementary and high school years.  Since 1982, she has been the support and management of her family farm – row crop and cow/calf operation.

She is married to Wayne Greene, Ph.D., P.A.S. Professor and Head Animal Sciences at Auburn University and a specialist in Beef Cattle Nutrition.

Evelyn has a diverse background in many capacities and leadership roles through her community, county, state and national levels as a cattlewoman with over 25 years of actively serving the beef industry. She has served in all the officer positions Cullman Co. Cattlewomen’s Association.  She is currently serving with Lee Co. Cattlewomen’s and Cattlemen’s Associations.  She also has served in all the officer roles of the Alabama Cattlewomen’s Association and became President in 2011.  She has served as Secretary 2010, National Beef Cook-Off Committee (2008-2011), Chair National Beef Cook-Off Committee (2012-2014), Chair Board of Directors (2012-2016) and currently serving as the manager of the Collegiate Beef Advocacy Program since 2016 for the American National Cattlewomen’s Association.

Evelyn is an alumnus of the Masters of Beef Advocacy Program and is Beef Quality Assurance certified.  During her professional career of 30 years, she was a certified Optician and office manager of a growing Optometry Practice in Cullman, Al.  After retiring from her professional career, she continues the passion she grew up with farming and agriculture.  To her, the beef community is a snapshot of all things that have made America great.  She is driven by her passion for the industry to strive for excellence.


ANCW’s 2018 Executive Committee members:

  • President: Gwen Geis – Wyoming
  • President-Elect: Wanda Pinnow – Montana
  • Vice President: Evelyn Greene – Alabama
  • Recording Secretary: Leslee Lohrenz – Colorado
  • CFO: Tammi Didlot – Oklahoma
  • Past President: Penny Zimmerman – Minnesota
  • Region I Director: Jennie Hodgen – Indiana
  • Region II Director: Emily Dent – Alabama
  • Region III Director: Kasey Wallace – Iowa
  • Region IV Director: Debbie Gill – Texas
  • Region V Director: Angela Whitlock – Wyoming
  • Region VI Director: Pam Griffin – Arizona
  • Region VII Director: Sharon Kickertz-Gerbig – North Dakota
  • Chair of the Board of Directors: Heather Hays Stinnett – Colorado
  • Parliamentarian: Reba Mazak – Florida